Pierce’s Nifty Nachos

img_3276

Where It All Started

Cooking is a fun and enjoyable way of expressing yourself. Pierce C, who is in grade 11 and is currently attending St. Aloysius Gonzaga school, is doing a culinary course in hopes to get into George Brown, a prestigious post-secondary school who is famous for their culinary program. Pierce has had the love for cooking ever since the age of 7 when his parents enrolled him in a cooking class and has loved it ever since.

Cooking is a great way to really get my mind off things, every time I feel stressed or have an overload of homework, I cook because it will relieve all of the tension. -Pierce

Why He Does It

Pierce does quite a bit of the cooking at home because his brother, Ethan can’t cook and his parents come home late from work so not only does he cook for them, but this shows how helpful he is so that when his parents are tired when they come home from work they dont have to make him and his brother food, they can just relax.

I had the privilege of interviewing my friend Pierce to get a take on what he feels about cooking. “Cooking is a great way to really get my mind off things, every time I feel stressed or have an overload of homework, I cook because it will relieve all of the tension”. “cooking also provides me a way to make my favourite foods and then eat them at the end! My all time dessert that I  have made in the past has to be the apple pie”. Added Pierce.

“All of the food that I buy is always from the brazilian bakery because it is always fresh”. “This is where I get the dough for the apple pie. Although, I do get the apple’s from springridge farm. I get about 50 of them in the spring time because this is when they are nice and delicious. I use these apples year round and only make pies out of them. This is good for 5 pies during the year. I only
make them on special occasions because it takes awhile to cut the apples and prepare them” Said Pierce

Recipe

Pierce has many cooking recipes that he has shared with me over the past few years of me knowing him such as his famous Nachos and quesadillas. Personally, I prefer his nachos because they have a nice crunch to them and go’s well with anything from cheese to tomatoes to olives. They also go great with sour cream. Absolutely delicious!!!!

Here is a step by step instruction on how to make his nachos:

  1. Put tortilla chips on pan
  2. Cut chicken into small pieces, fry it and put on pan
  3. cut peppers and put them on the pan
  4. cut olives and put on pan
  5.  grade cheese and spread all over chips.img_3307
  6. When finished, put in oven at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.
  7. You then take them out, and enjoy!!

These are 7 easy steps to follow and if you are
ever in a rush, it is a quick meal to prepare and make. Pierce wanted me to share this meal with the class because it’s one of his favourites to make as not is it only delisious, but is fun to make and great for family events as it is a big meal

Here is a website to find great Nacho recipes: Nacho recipe